Mini Boston Creme Pies for Valentine’s Day

I love marthastewart.com. I was inspired to make these miniature versions of Boston Creme pies from a couple recipes I found on their site. Another thing I love? I love chocolate ganache. It’s so much better than frosting. Just look how glossy they are in the photo!! I’ve made some by melting chocolate chips in a microwave with milk and sugar before. But this time, I used heavy cream, corn syrup, and a stove. It turned out sooo yummy. Bake your cupcakes using yellow cake mix or a recipe. Do not use liners, bake them directly in a muffin pan and slice each in half after cooled and refrigerated. Fill with the pudding and top with the ganache. Leftover ganache can be saved in the refrigerator to use later. Just be sure to mix it a little before using.

Leave a Reply

