Ribbon Tree Handmade Christmas Cards

I found this craft project on Martha Stewart’s website. I really liked the concept but I wanted to go for a more holiday glam look so I set out to Michael’s to find the right ribbons. I decided on an offwhite pearlescent cardstock and to make it easy, I bought a pack of coordinating ribbons from the Martha Stewart collection. I had some silver tinsel ribbon and silver ribbon at home that I added to the mix as well as silver star brads that I used for the tree topper.

The ribbons I bought were actually self-adhesive so it was quick and easy to lay out the ribbons and make a bunch of cards. The final step was to sew down the middle for that extra handmade touch.

ribboncard

Leave a Reply

