Black & Gold Graduation Cupcakes

IMG_0971web

For my sister’s graduation bbq, I decided to look for a savory bbq cupcake recipe. I found this BBQ Maple Cupcake recipe online and tried it out. The guests loved it!

For decorations, I browsed the internet for some inspiration and decided on a black and gold theme. I made gold fondant stars with sugar sprinkles, black fondant graduation caps with gold tassels, and sprinkled some with gold rice krispy balls I found at Do It With Icing. I also mixed it with some small gold stars I found in the baking section of Michael’s.

I had a lot of fun making these little graduation decorations. To all the 2013 grads out there–Congrats on such a wonderful accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

