Halloween Pumpkin Decorating

Thank you to Yolanda for allowing me to post these photos!

Thank you to Yolanda for allowing me to post these photos!

Since I’ve been sick, I had to miss Halloween at work this year but I still wanted to post these fun pumpkin decorating ideas for you. The teams got together and decorated some pumpkins at work mid October. On Halloween, we hosted a contest and everyone got a chance to vote.

For my pumpkin, I used craft paint to paint my mini pumpkin black. Then, I used some decorating gem stickers I found at Target to create a spider web. To finish up, I used black pipe cleaners to make a small spider to place on the web. pumpkin

pumpkin

Halloween is so much fun and if you have little kids, decorating pumpkins can be a lot easier than carving pumpkins. They are less messy and the small pumpkins are only about $0.59-$2. We painted the above pumpkin using Martha Stewart’s craft paints in pearl blue and pink.

Decorating pumpkins is also a great creative team building idea and would be easy to do at work too.

Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

