Be Ready Christmas/New Years Card

Make sure your sweetheart’s lips are super soft for New Year’s Eve! I designed this holiday card with one of my favorite holiday color combos, ice blue and red. I love going outside the traditional Christmas colors. The ice blue really represents the falling snowflakes well. And I think the red brings out the romantic side of Christmas and New Year’s. I printed the front ribbon of the gift box separately, cutting and pasting it on to the front of the card. On the back side, I made sure to add a little bit of mistletoe.

card

Unfortunately, I can’t take credit for this fab idea, I got my inspiration from the awesome Brooklyn Limestone.

I hope this inspires you to create something sweet for your sweetheart this holiday season!

Holiday wishes from Dawn

Leave a Reply

