Shadow Box Print with Rose Petals

When I moved into to my new place, I had so much fun decorating. For my bathroom, I wanted to hang a piece of art on the small wall above my sink. I went to Michael’s and found a print of a vase holding pink roses, which matched nicely with my purple/pink rose theme. I looked around my garage and found a white shadow box frame that I had never used, which ended up being the same size as the print. Perfect! Then, I thought, wouldn’t it be cool to actually place pink rose petals inside the frame to simulate fallen rose petals? I took another trip to Michael’s and headed to the wedding section and found pink faux petals.

Here is a close up of the petals inside the frame.

Here is a close up of the petals inside the frame.

This project is really quick and easy and I love seeing it every time I go into my bathroom. I hope you find a place for it in your office or home!

Leave a Reply

